Ensuring Our Next Century Through Philanthropy & Service

BV Centrury FellowshipThe Century Fellowship is a fellowship of individuals dedicated to ensuring our next century through philanthropy and service. Members will receive recognition in the annual report and will receive special updates and an invitation to member events.

The Century Fellowship includes three distinct groups:

Second Century Society

The Second Century Society is named for those individuals who through their planning, intend to make a gift at a future date. This will include any individual/couple who have shared their intent to make a future gift to Brethren Village through the following: a charitable bequest, charitable gift annuity, or a beneficiary designation on a charitable trust, life insurance policy or IRA.

Century Leader’s Council

This group is open to all individuals who through their service on the Board of Directors (including Resident Council President and Resident Representatives), Campaign Steering Committees or as an Auxiliary Officer have upheld a commitment to philanthropy through their voluntary service. Individuals will gain automatic membership in the President’s Council upon the completion of their Board of Directors or Auxiliary service.

Henry H. Gibbel Society

Henry H. Gibbel first joined the Brethren Village Board of Directors in 1969. He served as Chair for 17 years, during a time of significant growth and expansion. We honor Henry Gibbel’s longstanding service by recognizing donors (individuals as well as organizations) who have achieved either the milestone of $25,000 through their cumulative giving, or the milestone of giving for 15 or more years.

Since its founding in 1897, one can look back at many instances where careful planning by groups and individuals resulted in good outcomes that built a strong foundation of service for Brethren Village. Throughout its history, philanthropy and service have played key roles in growing Brethren Village’s ability to serve individuals on its campus.

Will you help Ensure Our Next Century?

If your answer is yes, please call Renny Magill, Vice President of Development at 717-581-4416.